The world of English-speaking countries

Yüklə 1,5 Mb.
ölçüsü1,5 Mb.
Mavzu Mudira tomonidan maktabgacha ta’lim muassasini, 3 mustaqil

The world of English-speaking countries

Nastya Leukhina

Class 7 a

Krasnogorskaya School № 1

Mari El

Great Britain




New Zealand

English is an official language in 60 countries and the biggest of them are:

Great Britain

  • Great Britain is the biggest country of Europe .
  • The capital of Great Britain is London.
  • This country consists of four parts. They are England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.
  • The population of Great Britain is nearly 53 million people.
  • The symbol of the royal power is Queen Elizabeth the second who reigns ,but the country is ruled by the Prime Minister.
  • Also, the 2012 Olympic Games are taking place in this country (London) at the moment.

The sights of Great Britain

Big Ben

Big Ben

Buckingham Palace

The Tower

Stonehenge & many others…


  • Canada is situated in North America.
  • The capital of Canada is Ottawa.
  • Its area is nearly 10 million square kilometers.
  • This country is washed by the Pacific Ocean in the west and the Atlantic Ocean in the east.
  • The population of Canada is more than 34 million people.
  • The official languages are English and French.

The sights of Canada

Capiliano Suspension Bridge

The Spotted Lake

Large spider

The USA (the United States of America)

  • The USA is located in North America.
  • The capital of the USA is Washington D.C.
  • It has got 50 states.
  • The population of the country is more than 313 million people.
  • The official language is American English.

You can see and enjoy…

Disney World's Magic Kingdom


Niagara Falls

The Grand Canyon


  • Australia is situated in the Southern Hemisphere.
  • The area of Australia is nearly 8 million square kilometres.
  • It includes the continent of Australia, the island of Tasmania and a number of small islands.
  • The population of Australia is more than 22 million people.
  • The official language is English.

You should visit…

Sydney Tower

Great Barrier Reef

Blue Mountains

Ayers rock

New Zealand

  • New Zealand is situated in the Southwestern part of the Pacific Ocean.
  • It consists of the North Island, the South Island and Stewart Island.
  • The population of New Zealand is more than 4 million people.
  • The official languages are English, Maori and a sign language .
  • The climate is pleasant at all seasons, without much difference between winter and summer.

Places to see

Moeraki Boulders

Fiordland National Park

Yüklə 1,5 Mb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2022
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə